← Browse SD3 Blaze of Destruction
Inferno - SD3-EN006 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When 'Inferno' battles with another monster with equal ATK, 'Inferno''s effect is not activated because it must destroy the other monster 'and send it to the Graveyard', and at that time, Inferno is no longer on the field to activate its effect. If 'Inferno' attacks a face-down 'Cyber Jar', 'Inferno' is destroyed by the effect of 'Cyber Jar' and 'Inferno''s effect is not activated. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] When 'Embodiment of Apophis' is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card. You cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' or retrieve it with 'Return of the Doomed'. It will not trigger 'Last Will'. You cannot activate 'Michizure'. It will not be Special Summoned by 'Red-Moon Baby'. No damage is inflicted by 'KA-2 Des Scissors' or 'Inferno' or 'Fatal Abacus'. 'Emes the Infinity' does not increase its ATK. No Life Points are increased by 'Absorbing Kid from the Sky'. You would not gain Life Points for 'Altar for Tribute'. (You can, however, now add it back to your hand with 'Mask of Darkness'.) [Re: Metal Reflect Slime] When 'Inferno' destroys 'Metal Reflect Slime' in battle, its effect does not activate. [Re: Soul Absorption] If 'Soul Absorption''s effect activates in response to the Special Summon of a monster like 'Dark Necrofear' or 'Inferno', Soul Absorption's effect activates after the monster is Special Summoned.
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard. When this card destroys an opponent's monster as a result of battle and sends it to the Graveyard, inflict 1500 points of damage to your opponent's Life Points.