← Browse Champion Pack 2
Ceasefire - CP02-EN014 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Ceasefire' can be activated if there is at least 1 face-down Defense Position monster and/or at least 1 face-up Effect Monster. Monsters flipped by 'Ceasefire' are not Flip Summoned, so the effect of 'Mysterious Puppeteer' does not activate. If you chain 'Ceasefire' to the Flip Effect of a monster, the Flip Effect is not negated. If 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Ceasefire', the damage from 'Ceasefire's' effect is still inflicted. Monster Tokens and monsters being treated as Equip Cards are not counted as Effect Monsters. [Re: 8-Claws Scorpion] The effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is a Trigger Effect that is applied if the condition is correct on activation ('8-Claws Scorpion' declared an attack against a face-down Defense Position monster.) The target monster does not have to be in face-down Defense Position when the effect of '8-Claws Scorpion' is resolved. So if 'Final Attack Orders' is active, or 'Ceasefire' flips the monster face-up, '8-Claws Scorpion' still gets its 2400 ATK. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] You cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against effects if you don't know for certain that they will inflict damage when the effect is activated. So you cannot activate it against 'Dice Jar', 'Judgment of Anubis', 'Time Wizard' or 'Ante'. Your cannot activate 'Barrel Behind the Door' against 'Ceasefire' if all monsters on the field are face-down, or if all monsters on the field are face-up Normal Monsters, but you can activate it against 'Ceasefire' if there is at least 1 face-up Effect Monster on the field. [Re: Batteryman Micro-Cell] If 'Batteryman Micro-Cell' is flipped face-up with 'Ceasefire', etc., you will still draw 1 card when it is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] If your opponent tries to use 'Change of Heart' on your face-down 'Blindly Loyal Goblin', and you chain 'Ceasefire' to flip it face-up, the effect of 'Change of Heart' is negated. [Re: Byser Shock] A Trap Card like 'Ceasefire' that is chained to the activation of 'Byser Shock''s effect is not returned to the hand. [Re: D.D. Trap Hole] 'Set', as a verb (as in the first sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means placing a monster face-down. So you can activate 'D.D. Trap Hole' when your opponent Sets a monster from the hand, or Special Summons a monster face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', or flips his monster face-down with a card effect. 'Set', as an adjective (as in the second sentence of 'D.D. Trap Hole'), means a face-down monster. So if 'Ceasefire' is chained to 'D.D. Trap Hole', the effect of 'D.D. Trap Hole' disappears because the opponent's monster is no longer Set. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] 'Embodiment of Apophis' is considered a Normal Monster. It does not inflict damage for 'Ceasefire'. You can use 'Delta Attacker' if you have 3 'Embodiment of Apophis' monsters. You can Tribute 'Embodiment of Apophis' for 'Sword of the Soul-Eater' while it is a monster. [Re: Gora Turtle of Illusion] When your opponent activates a Spell Card that targets a face-down 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' as a target, and 'Ceasefire' is activated as a chain, 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' is flipped face-up and the Spell Card's effect is negated. [Re: Granmarg the Rock Monarch] As with most targeting effects that have specific conditions, if the targeted card is flipped face-up in a chain (for example, if it is a monster and 'Ceasefire' is activated, or if it is a Trap Card and is chained to the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch'), then the effect of 'Granmarg the Rock Monarch' disappears. [Re: Last Turn] Suppose that 'Ceasefire' is activated (Chain Link 1), and 'Last Turn' is chained to it (Chain Link 2). In this case, 'Last Turn' resolves first, the activating player selects 1 monster on their side of the field, and all other cards are sent to the Graveyard. Then resolve the effect of 'Ceasefire' (Chain Link 1). After 'Ceasefire' resolves, the turn player Special Summons a monster for 'Last Turn', then the special Battle Phase occurs, then in the End Phase the victory check is applied. This is an example of how the special nature of 'Last Turn' works: the only thing that happens when 'Last Turn' resolves is to select 1 monster and send all other cards to the Graveyard. [Re: Legacy Hunter] The monster that 'Legacy Hunter' attacks must be face-down at the start of the Damage Step for 'Legacy Hunter's' effect to activate. So if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster and your opponent activates 'Ceasefire' to flip the monster face-up, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect is NOT applied. Also, if 'Legacy Hunter' attacks a face-up monster and 'Book of Moon' flips it face-down, 'Legacy Hunter's' effect DOES apply. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you control a face-down 'Marshmallon' and a face-up 'Marshmallon Glasses', if your opponent declares an attack against a monster other than 'Marshmallon' and you activate 'Ceasefire', your opponent's monster will still attack its original intended target because the attack has already been declared. [Re: Mystic Swordsman LV6] If 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' attacks a face-down monster, its effect activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, before the monster is flipped face-up. If 'Ceasefire' was activated during the Battle Step to flip the monster face-up, then the effect of 'Mystic Swordsman LV6' is not activated. [Re: Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke] If 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step, the monster is face-up at the start of the Damage Step so it will be destroyed by 'Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke''s effect. [Re: Pandemonium Watchbear] When your 'Pandemonium' is going to be destroyed by 'Mystical Space Typhoon', you can chain 'Ceasefire' to flip your 'Pandemonium Watchbear' face-up, and 'Pandemonium' will not be destroyed. [Re: Sasuke Samurai] If 'Sasuke Samurai' attacks a face-down monster, and 'Ceasefire' is activated during the Battle Step to flip it face-up, 'Sasuke Samurai' does not destroy it with its effect and damage calculation is applied normally. The monster must be face-down at the beginning of the Damage Step in order for 'Sasuke Samurai' to activate its effect. [Re: The Spell Absorbing Life] The 'Spell Absorbing Life' is like 'Ceasefire' except it gives you Life Points instead of damaging your opponent.
Champion Pack: Game 2
Flip all face-down Defense Position monsters on the field face-up. Flip Effects are not activated at this time. Inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each Effect Monster on the field.