← Browse SD7 Invincible Fortress
Guardian Sphinx - SD7-EN005 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Castle] For 'Ancient Gear Castle', 'Set' means to Set from the hand. It does not include using 'Book of Moon' or 'Guardian Sphinx' to flip a monster face-down, or Special Summoning a monster in face-down Defense Position with 'Cyber Jar' or 'The Shallow Grave'. [Re: Arsenal Summoner] You can add a card to your hand with 'Guardian' in its name as long as it's not listed on 'Arsenal Summoner', such as 'Guardian of the Throne Room' or 'Guardian Sphinx'. [Re: Criosphinx] If multiple monsters are sent to the hand simultaneously (such as with 'Guardian Sphinx'), the effect of 'Criosphinx' only activates once, so only 1 card is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] You can activate 'Dramatic Rescue' when an Amazoness on your side of the field is targeted, such as with any Equip Spell Card, 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Trap Hole', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Relinquished', 'Dark Cat with White Tail', 'Amazoness Spellcaster', 'Penguin Soldier' (even if it targets 2 monsters), 'Change of Heart', 'Ring of Destruction', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', etc. But not when cards like 'Raigeki', 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Fissure', 'Creature Swap', 'Guardian Sphinx', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Adhesive Trap Hole', etc. are used. [Re: Final Attack Orders] While 'Final Attack Orders' is active, you can change monsters like 'Guardian Sphinx' to face-down Defense Position, and while they are face-down, 'Final Attack Orders' has no effect on them. [Re: Guard Penalty] You draw 1 card even if the selected monster is changed from face-up Attack Position to face-down Defense Position. If you select 'Guardian Sphinx' you could use its effect to flip itself face-down and draw 1 card. [Re: Return from the Different Dimension] If a monster Special Summoned by this card is flipped face-down before the End Phase, it will not be removed from play during the End Phase. This includes using a monster's effect to flip itself face-down, such as 'Guardian Sphinx'. [Re: Shadow of Eyes] 'Shadow of Eyes' can be activated when 'Guardian Sphinx' is flipped face-down by its effect.
Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can flip this card into face-down Defense Position. When this card is Flip Summoned, return all monsters on your opponent's side of the field to the owner's hand.