← Browse SD2 Zombie Madness
Despair from the Dark - SD2-EN007 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Despair from the Dark' can be Normal Summoned. Only the owner of 'Despair from the Dark' can use its effect, because it has to be sent from your hand to your Graveyard. When you discard 'Despair from the Dark' with 'Painful Choice', 'Despair from the Dark''s effect does not activate because it was your own card effect that caused it. If 'Despair from the Dark' is sent to the Graveyard during a card effect's resolution, or during a chain, activate 'Despair from the Dark''s effect after the current effect or chain has resolved. If 'Despair from the Dark' is sent to the Graveyard by 'Last Turn''s effect, 'Despair from the Dark' is Special Summoned to the field before the attack of 'Last Turn' happens. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. [Re: Last Turn] After 'Last Turn' sends all cards to the Graveyard, before the Special Summon for 'Last Turn' is performed, monster effects like 'Despair from the Dark', 'Elephant Statue of Disaster', and 'Regenerating Mummy' will activate.
When this card is sent from your hand or Deck to your Graveyard by your opponent's card effect, Special Summon this card to the field.
Despair from the Dark